As of June 30, 2018, live e-Tutoring has been discontinued.
Please click here for more information.

¡Bienvenidos!

edited August 2011 in Spanish
Welcome to the Living Language Spanish Community Forum. Feel free to post questions, share tips, or ask for advice on how to learn or use your new language. Share a link to a great recipe for your favorite dish. Suggest a Spanish film that you've seen. Tell us about how you used Spanish on a recent trip.

Our goal is to make this a forum for people who love not only the Spanish language, but also the culture of the Spanish-speaking world. 

Comments

• edited August 2011

Hola chic@s,

My name is Noelia and I am one of the spanish e-tutors. I am from Spain and I have been teaching the language in US for 5 years. I am very excited to talk to you about the spanish language and culture.

Do you know that there are more than 500 millions of people talking Spanish as a native language? After Mandarin Chinese, Spanish is the second language more spoken in the world. That means you can travel all over the world practicing the language and learning about hispanic cultures and peoples.

One of the most exciting things of a language learning process is to share time with a native speaker and learn about his/her culture. When I came to US for the first time I wanted to know everything about food so today I decided to share with you an easy recipe of a great spanish drink for the summer: SANGRÍA. (Belive me, this is not an italian drink : ) It is called sangria because it has the color of "sangre" which means blood.

Now it is time to practice your Spanish...

RECETA SANGRÍA
    (para dos personas)

1 litro de vino tinto

3 vasos de Sprite

1/3 vaso de zumo de naranja

1 manzana amarilla cortada en trocitos

1/4 cucharilla de canela (opcional)