As of June 30, 2018, live e-Tutoring has been discontinued.
Please click here for more information.

Who is studying Italian?

edited March 2014 in Italian
Ciao!  

Io studio l'italiano.

Ok my vocabulary isn't there yet but I am working on it :) I studied Italian many years ago but lost it.  I am using a variety of tools to get it back.  This board doesn't seem active so was wondering who else is here?  Want to practice together?

Comments

• Hey There, i studied a little bit italian in School but i lost it too, now i'm conscious of the importance of learning other than the mother language. i just started with the italian essential, my mother language is spanish so while i learn italian, i practice my english too
  • Ciao! I started studying the language last October, so not that long! However, I have some years experience of Spanish and I found that helps a lot. What made you guys want to study Italian?
  • Buon giorno :3 !

I'm wondering if anyone will make there way back to this discussion, haha.

Just for the sake of trying to meet a few new people, I wanted to post in here. Hm..I actually started to learn French in school, and the language learning friends that I have are/were all studying German, Russian, or Spanish, so none of us had a foreign tongue in common. As a joke, I said to them "let's all keep up with our languages, but also learn Italian," and we all kind of agreed on it, but it seems I'm the only person who has tried and fallen for this language.
  • Ciao. I'm interested in learning with someone (or several people). I've completed Essential and started Intermediate. Anyone coming back?

Dave
  • Ciao Dave

I've only recently started working my way through Essential, but I would be more than happy to be a language partner of yours. My proficiency will probably be much much lower, but at least you would be able to chat in the language every day (or as often as possible)

A dopo!
  • Ciao Treestar,